Tirreno–Adriatico, nicknamed the “Race of the Two Seas“, is an elite cycle race in Italy, run between the Tyrrhenian and Adriatic coasts. Traditionally held in the early part of the season, it is considered to be an important preparation for the Milan–San Remo classic race. It is part of the UCI World Tour, cycling’s highest level of professional men’s races.

First held in 1966, the race was held over three stages. since 2002 it is held over seven stages. Except for the first edition, the last stage has always finished in San Benedetto del Tronto on the Adriatic Seaside. Belgian Roger De Vlaeminck holds the record for most wins with six consecutive victories in the 1970s.


Giro d Italia
Movistar Yamaha MotoGP
Fisherman’s Friend StrongmanRun
La Vuelta
Astana Pro Team
UAE Team Emirates
Bahrain Merida
Milano Sanremo
Il Lombardia
Gran Piemonte
Strade Bianche